The club officially started in 2010 but it wasn’t until late 2013 the club had a sudden but welcome influx of members. After our Spring Couch to 5K programmes in 2015 and 2016 our numbers have increased significantly again and we currently have over 190 members throughout our Senior and Junior section.

Did you know athletes such as Steve Ovett, Paula Radcliffe, Roger Hackney and Catherina McKeirnan have all won International Cross Country races in Mallusk!

Management Committee

Chairperson — Alex Davidson

Vice Chairperson — Clare Teer

Treasurer — Neill McGlinchey

Secretary — Lee-Anne Skillen

Head Coach — Alan Ladd

Club Committee

Junior Coach — Paul Skillen

Membership Officer — Roseann McGeown

Media & Marketing Officer — Bernard McKeaveney

Merchandising Officer — TBC

Female Club Captain — Gemma Fowler

Male Club Captain — Stephen Gallagher

Club Development Officer — Karen McKee

Welfare Officers — Roisin Brooks & Owen Fulton

Safeguarding Officer — Roisin Brooks

Covid Safety Officer — Mairead O’Hare

Social Events Officer — Ian Simpson

Club Vice Captains — Clare Teer & Alan Erwin


Meet our Welfare Officers

Male Welfare Officer: Owen Fulton












Female Welfare Officer: Roisin Brooks













Roisin is also our Safeguarding Officer.

Mallusk Harriers have a duty of care not only to the children and young people within the club but also to the coaches and volunteers working within the club. Our Welfare and Safeguarding team is there to support an environment where all of our athletes and officials feel safe and secure. Should you need to reach out to any of our supporting officers, guidelines on this are published within the Club’s Safeguarding Policy.