Club Report – Sunday 30th December 2018

Too many selection boxes and too many germs in Chateau Cavillator and too many races to report. So it’s less talk and more action this week.

As promised last week, here’s the Harrier results from the Leg It Hazelbank 5 Mile Xmas Run on 23rd. Seems a long time ago now!
Alan Ladd 30:08PB, Joe Mathers 31:27, Ramunas Stanevicius 32:33, Aidy Hughes 40:25, Galina Stanevicius 43:35, Joanne Milne 48:15, Claire McCann 51:50, Stephen Weir 51:51, Louise Ladd 53:20, Freda Stubbs 57:00, Mairead O’Hare 57:21 Zoe O’Prey 1:18:00

Taking on the Xmas day parkruns (and obviously getting their dinners made by their in-laws or mammies) were:
Valley parkrun:
Ramunas Stanevicius 20:10, Laura Rose 22:32 (and first female finisher) Alastair Houldsworth 23:24, Sarah McCafferty 24:39PB (and second female finisher), Noel Bloomfield 24:40, Pamela McCafferty 24:54PB, Nuala Muldoon 25:07, Aidy Hughes 25:53, Owen Fulton 26:16, Neill McGlinchey 27:11, Paul Skillen 27:45, David Esler 30:10, Stephen Weir 31:28, Fidelma McCoppin 32:44, Deirdre McCann 41:32, Rosalind Stitt 43:03, Patricia Kane 43:15

Waterworks parkrun:
Kevin Donnelly 19:31PB, Christiaan Spies 20:18, Neil McCready 23:19, Stephen Semple 24:05, Maeve Kennedy 24:33, Lord Ian Brennan 28:23, Claire McCann 28:50, Joe Mathers 31:40, Aaron Ladd 41:49, Louise Ladd 41:50, Alan ROTM Ladd 41:51

Orangefield parkrun:
Elaine HOTM Kennedy 30:27PB

Big thanks to Prof Ladd for letting me know about the shortcut by date – no need now to post any New Year results on Team App (unless they’re brill and you’re all proud of yourself. In that case, work away).

Saturday December 29th parkruns:
Valley parkrun:
Ramunas Stanevicius 20:35, Tom Fleming 22:15, Michael McFarlane 24:47, Neil Campbell 24:53, Stephen Gallagher 24:53, Nuala Muldoon 25:19, Lord Ian Brennan 25:52, Lisa Kerr 28:32PB, Leo McAuley 29:12, Louise Ladd 29:14, Micky McAuley 29:20, Galina Stanevicius 30:02, David Esler 30:18, Lee-Anne Hutchinson 30:47, Nikki Fleck 31:06, Rory Brooks 31:50, Paddy Brooks 31:53, Karen O’Boyle 32:10, Marie McFarlane 32:12, Jasper Brooks 32:37, Roisin Brooks 32:39, Rosalind Stitt 39:56, Patricia Kane 39:56, Deirdre McCann 43:31, Mairead O’Hare 54:53, Zoe O’Prey 54:54

Waterworks parkrun:
Stephen Semple 23:38, Maeve Kennedy 25:27, Alan Erwin 28:38, Joe Mathers 31:10, Miriam Clarke 38:40

Antrim parkrun:
Sarah Knowles 24:27, Janet Grew 28:41, Deborah Ewing 28:42, Elaine HOTM Kennedy 29:38, Jackie McCreesh 32:38, Jo Smyth 42:33

Victoria parkrun:
Kevin Donnelly 18:54PB

ECOS parkrun:
Ken McAuley 22:31, Susan Thompson 23:59

Portrush parkrun:
Owen Fulton 27:25

Wallace parkrun:
James Guinn 29:24

Waterworks junior parkrun:
Joseph Eager 9:20, Leo McAuley 10:02, Matthew Hawkins 11:19, Eloise McAuley 12:34

Jordanstown junior parkrun:
Tom Fleming 7:31 (first place)

The Harriers were ably represented on Dec 26th at the Larne AC 5 mile race by Kevin Donnelly 32:33 and Nuala Muldoon 40:24.

On 27th, Lee O’Boyle represented the club at the Muff Glen trail race finishing second in 25:44. Well done Lee on yet another podium finish.

Mairead O’Hare completed the EAMS Carrickfergus Half Marathon in 2:39:56PB. Well done Mairead, all that training and XC is definitely paying off!

Finally, yesterday saw the latest running of the very popular, if slightly mental, Castlewellan Xmas Cracker pairs trail race. Taking on the tough 8.5 mile course were:
Neil McCready (with M McCourt) 1:17:33, Suzanne Brennan and Laura Rose 1:26:38, Pamela and Sarah McCafferty 1:30:14, Joanne Milne and Sharon Dunn 1:47:55, Anita and Anton Piatek 1:50:05

So here’s hoping you had a great 2018. We’ll meet again in 2019. Let’s hope it’s healthy, happy and full of PBs.
Happy new year!

Until next week, behave.